SREE VIDYANIKETHAN ENGINEERING COLLEGE



(RUTONOMOUS) Sree Sainath Nagar, Tirupati - 517102

RESEARCH DELIBERATIONS

SI. No.	Name of the Research Advisers	Area of Research mentoring	Date(s) of Visit		
	2016-17				
1	Dr. Lazar Mathew Former Director, DRDO, Advisor, Medical Sciences, Engineering & Technology (Advisor – Research)	Biomedical Instrumentation	$\begin{array}{c} 16^{th} \mbox{ to } 20^{th} \mbox{ Dec. } 2016 \\ 22^{nd} \mbox{ to } 26^{th} \mbox{ Nov. } 2016 \\ 21^{nd} \mbox{ to } 27^{th} \mbox{ Oct. } 2016 \\ 25^{th} \mbox{ to } 30^{th} \mbox{ July } 2016 \\ 7^{th} \mbox{ to } 10^{th} \mbox{ July } 2016 \end{array}$		
2	Dr. Madhusudan Atre, CEO & Founder, Vegashakti Consultants, Bangalore Former Country Head – AMD India. (Adjunct faculty)	Advanced Micro devices, Applied materials	6 th Dec. 2016 2 nd Nov. 2016 22 nd Sep. 2016 12 th July 2016 09 th August 2016		
3	Dr. Prahlada, Padma Shri Awardee, Advisor, S-VYASA, Former Distinguished Scientist & CC R&D DRDO, Former Director, DRDL. (Professor Emeritus)	Thermal Engineering and Heat transfer	14 th Dec. 2016 11 th Nov. 2016 15 th Oct. 2016 12 th to 13 th August 2016		
	2015	-16			
4	Dr. Lazar Mathew Former Director, DRDO, Advisor, Medical Sciences, Engineering & Technology (Advisor – Research)	Biomedical Instrumentation	$\begin{array}{c} 13^{th} \ to \ 20^{th} \ June \ 2016 \ \& \\ 29^{th} \ Mar. \ to \ 2^{nd} \ Apr \\ 2016 \ \& \\ 23^{rd} \ to \ 27^{th} \ Feb \ 2016 \ \& \\ 19^{th} \ to \ 23^{rd} \ Jan \ 2016 \ \& \\ 3^{rd} \ to \ 8^{th} \ Dec. \ 2015 \ \& \\ 8^{th} \ - \ 9^{th} \ Oct. \ 2015 \end{array}$		
5	Dr. Madhusudan Atre, CEO & Founder, Vegashakti Consultants, Bangalore Former Country Head – AMD India. (Adjunct faculty)	Advanced Micro devices , Applied materials	7 th June, 2016 & 11 th Apr 2016 & 14 th Mar 2016 & 09 th Feb 2016 & 21 st Sep. 2015 & 03 rd Dec. 2015		
6	Dr. Prahlada, Padma Shri Awardee, Advisor, S-VYASA, Former Distinguished Scientist & CC R&D DRDO, Former Director, DRDL. (Professor Emeritus)	Thermal Engineering and Heat transfer	28 th & 29 th June 2016 & 7 th Apr 2016 & 28 th to 29 th Jan 2016 & 10 th Oct. 2015		
7	Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao, P.K.Kelkar Chair Professor, EEE Dept, IIT Bombay	MEMS	29-08-2015		

SI. No.	Name of the Research Advisers	Area of Research mentoring	Date(s) of Visit		
	2014-15				
8	Prof. Ganapati Panda, Deputy Director, IIT Bhubaneswar	Microwave Engineering	14-07-2014		
9	Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao, P.K.Kelkar Chair Professor, EEE Dept, IIT Bombay	Nanotechnology	24-12-2014		
	2013	-14			
10	Bharat Ratna Prof. C.N.R.Rao National Research Professor, Linus Pauling Research Professor, Chairman, Scientific Advisory Council to Prime Minister of India and the Honorary President of JNCASR, Bangalore	Solid-state Chemistry,	20-03-2014		
11	Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao Professor, Dept. of EEE, IIT Bombay	MEMS	24-05-2014		
12	Mr. B. Ramanjaneya Sharma, Senior Technical Staff Member, Thomas J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, USA	Cognitive Systems	30-11-2013		
13	Mrs. Adi Lakshmi, ACD Communications, Hyderabad Mr. Adibhatla Bhagavat Rao, ICOMM, Hyderabad Mr. P. Ram Rao, ICOMM, Hyderabad	Communication Systems	31-10-2013		
14	Dr. Devendra Narain Singh Professor Civil Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering Division IIT Bombay, MUMBAI	Geotechnology	22-10-2013		
	2012	-13			
15	Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao Professor, Dept. of EEE, IIT Bombay	Nanotechnology	25-01-2013 & 12-10-2012		
16	Dr. D. Narayana Rao Director (Research), SRM University, Chennai.	Atmospheric Science	10-12-2012		
17	Dr. D. Janaki Ram Professor of CSE, IIT Madras	Object oriented systems	02-06-2012		
18	Prof. S. Mohan Professor, Department of Instrumentation Engineering & Centre of Excellence in Nanoelectronics, IISc, Bangalore	Nanomaterials	14-11-2012 & 30-03-2012		



'Bharat Ratna' Prof. C.N.R. Rao, National Research Professor, Linus Pauling Research Professor, Chairman, Scientific Advisory Council to Prime Minister of India and the Honorary President of JNCASR, Bangalore



Dr. Prahlada, Padma Shri Awardee, Advisor, S-VYASA, Former Distinguished Scientist & CC R&D DRDO



Dr. Lazar Mathew, Former Director, DRDO



Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao, IIT Bombay



Prof. S. Mohan, IISc, Bangalore



Dr. T. Srinivas, IISc, Bangalore



Mr. B. Ramanjaneya Sharma, Senior Technical Staff Member, IBM, USA



Prof. D.N. Singh, IITBombay



Prof. S.R. Rao, DBT



Prof. Ganapathi Panda, Deputy Director, IIT Bhubaneswar